Teething baby/PMS-ing mommy… bad combination

January 5, 2006 at 8:46 pm | Posted in The Ugly | 2 Comments

My daughter is going through another bout with teething. Just when I had decided to stop the nighttime nursing, she has a few more teeth coming in. What does that mean? Mom is the pacifier or hours and hours of crying at night. I need my sleep. But what happens when teething pains and PMS coincide? A nuclear explosion. Okay. It’s not that bad, but my husband does an awful lot of holding her while she cries for me. That sounds awful, but when my hormones are raging, it’s best to let him deal with her than have me lose my patience and yell at her. Fortunately, PMS is only a couple of days out of the month. (Right, honey? 😀 hahahahaha)
At WC, I wanted to add a subdomain for the purpose of selling romantica ebooks. My associate editors have been suggesting it for months, but I have been reluctant. (Not because I don’t like romantica, but more because of the extra work involved. We are already fairly busy editing our regular ebooks section and the magazine. I am also fairly busy marketing what we already have.) However, we’ll be doing it. Now that I’ve committed myself to the project, I am very excited about it. Visions of how the new site will look runs through my head. It’s quite enthralling. It will be a month or more before the new site is up and running, but it’s definitely a subsidiary of WC.

We are also offering writing workshops come next Tuesday. So far, we have two: The Ins and Outs of Writing Sex Scenes, Part I and The Art of Writing Query Letters and Synopses. Both are four week courses. We are very excited about these as well. If you are interested in either of them, come and sign up. 🙂

Well, little miss has awoken. I’ll return later.
WC

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh…I remember those days. After a few nights like that, I started feeling like my body really wasn’t mine…it belonged to her.

  2. Ha! I haven’t felt like my body was mine since her inception. LOLOL

    WC


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

