A new day

December 26, 2005 at 9:53 am | Posted in The Good | 2 Comments

Wild Child is moving to a new server. I am not sure if I have blogged about this here. Gee, I have so many blogs, you’d think I’d know. LOL Well, even if I have, I am going to repeat this anyway. It bears repeating. WC is moving to a new server. This new server allows us to have an online store, sell ebooks, etc. Well, others would too, but not with the programs I have chosen to run on WC. Not only will we be selling ebooks come January 1st, but we will have a “line” of workshops. It’s rather exciting. 🙂 And we will be adding a line of romantica ebooks under another name. That is in the works still, though, as we debate on names as well as what type of romantica.

It’s a new day for WC. But it’s also a new day for my sister. She has been an alcoholic for many years. On December 23rd, Sis was in an automobile accident due to driving drunk that broke one ankle and tore the ligaments in the other. When I have the photos on my laptop or easily accessible, I will post some. You will see from these photos that she is lucky to be alive. She knows this and has decided that she no longer needs to drink. Will she keep this vow? Judging from the conviction in her voice and the congruency of her body language to what she was saying, I would put my money on her. 🙂 I will send her white light and love to support her new beginning.

That’s the beautiful thing about new days: we can start anew at any time. What we have done in the past, for the most part, does not have to be our future. With commitment to change, we can move forward in our lives, creating something beautiful… if we choose to do so. The choice lies with us.

So, I celebrate this day. It is a day of wonder, a day of possibilities, a day of new beginnings.

Yes, today is a new day.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I guess this is how you finally give up drinking (or smoking)… by overdoing it once. I gave up drinking sometime back because I plain overdid it and my friends had to carry me home and I did stuff that I wouldn’t ever want to do again 🙂

    Happy Holidays to you too… I hope you have a great time with WC this coming year.

  2. Hey, Yea I do feel kind of old. Glad to hear your relative stopped drinking. I’ve never felt any decent vibes from drinking. LOL – I despise roaches as well. The very word just makes my skin tingle in angst.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

