What was I thinking?

November 22, 2005 at 7:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I must be insane to start another blog! ๐Ÿ˜€ Between a 15th month old child, a husband, and an online magazine, I have how much time? (grin) Well, I’m a glutton for punishment, that’s what I am. Or maybe I just like to talk, even if it is to myself. (grin)

This is my child. The one I spend most of my time playing with, watching, teaching, and learning a lot about me. She is sweet, smart, lovable, and exasperating, but I wouldn’t have her any other way. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Charmer

3

The Imp

4

The Singer

5

The Scholar

6

As you may have guessed, that last photo is with her dad. And, yes, she can sit for a good 30 minutes on his, or my, lap reading. It’s quite amazing, but then we are constantly amazed by her. ๐Ÿ™‚

What about my magazine? Oh, well, that is my other “job”. I am the editor in chief for Wild Child Publishing.com. It’s definitely not a hobby, but it is a passion.

Hm… I have some down time while Aurora takes a nap. I think I’ll work on the magazine.:)

If I am not back before Thanksgiving, enjoy your Turkey Day! And if you are not American, give thanks anyway. We often forget to express gratitude for all that we have.

Marci

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey, thanks for the reply! Don’t know how you found my site but yours is neat!

    Oh, I didn’t mean that husbands should hate their wives, I was simply taking the much accepted notion of today’s culture that paints such a nasty picture of marriage which isn’t the truth at all.

  2. Hello! Thanks for stopping by my blog and linking to me! Have a Happy Thanksgiving too! Don’t eat too much turkey! You’ll feel sleepy ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

